PDA

View Full Version : Prior military service vs. reenacting style

tompritchett
06-15-2006, 09:52 AM
Over the years I think that I may have noticed a general trend in reenacting styles versus prior military background. However, being a scientist, I won't jump to conclusions without actually acquiring more definitive data to test my hypothesis against. Thus the below poll (besides I wanted to test the polling system).

Basically I wish to poll the readers about their primary reenacting style (mainstream versus campaigning) versus their prior military background. If you do both styles please pick the one that you do most often. Also, if you were a reenactor first who then later joined the military, please consider yourself a non-veteran unless your military service as caused you to change your primary style of reenacting. I am not discounting your service to the country but rather am focussing exclusively on how your service to your country has affected your choice of reenacting styles.

The options will be:

Combat Veteran - Primarily mainstream
Non-Combat Veteran - Primarily mainstream
No military service - Primarily mainstream
Combat Veteran - Primarily campaigner
Non-Combat Veteran - Primarily campaigner
No military service - Primarily campaigner

At the end of the polling, I will summarize the results and let you know whether or not my initial hypothesis was correct or not.

P.S. I know that posting only here may bias my results as this primarlly a Mainstream board so could a couple of the campaigners post a link to this poll over on the AC forum. Thanks.

Henry_Rifle
06-15-2006, 11:35 AM
Tom,

Asking if someone is mainstream or campaigner is like asking them whether they drive to work or take their lunch.

tompritchett
06-15-2006, 12:06 PM