PDA

View Full Version : Squibb Pannier

mmartin4600
04-06-2008, 03:28 PM
I am by no means an expert on medical panniers, so I would like some other opinions. I stumbled onto this site from a link on the AC about camp furniture. Are there photos of an original we can compare from? How about dimensions? It sure looks purty.

Michael

cwmed
04-06-2008, 05:55 PM
Dear Sir

if you look at the post directly under yours you will see pictures of an original and I can measure it if you like but his repro doesnt look like my orginal.

Luke Castleberry

mmartin4600
04-06-2008, 07:32 PM
First off, nice piece of equipment. Could you show me a better picture of the bottom of the panier, after you take the top tray out? Looking at the reproduction, the top tray is pretty accurate. I'm just curious if the bottom is as well. Thanks you.

Michael

NoahBriggs
04-07-2008, 05:59 AM
There was no link. Are we discussing the repro Squibb pannier on charliesboatworks.com? If so, it comes highly recommended as a well-researched reproduction.

funhistory
04-07-2008, 05:16 PM
Gentlemen:

Neither the photos of Luke's original nor the photos of the reproduction shown on the Charlie's Boatworks site match the photo of an original pannier that was sent to me by the archivist at Bristol-Meyers Squibb that was at one time on exhibit in the corporate headquarters.