PDA

View Full Version : Hair?

twl
11-27-2006, 11:44 AM
I'm new to this and i'm starting up soon. My hair is long and i'm trying to figure out if i should cut it short or keep it long?

bizzilizzit
11-27-2006, 12:38 PM
That depends. Are you male or female?
Elizabeth

tompritchett
11-27-2006, 01:10 PM
Look at pictures. Very long hair was not as common in the pictures as you see it a reenactments. Usually you will see medium length hair in a block, versus tapered, look.

twl
11-27-2006, 04:35 PM
Look at pictures. Very long hair was not as common in the pictures as you see it a reenactments. Usually you will see medium length hair in a block, versus tapered, look.

Thank you.

ngairish
11-28-2006, 06:28 PM
I know this doesn't help your question any, but I'm in the same boat you're in. Except mine is exremely short. I have a high and tight hair cut, Marine Corps Style for those who don't know what that is. With my job I have to keep it really short. So is this a problem?

Jim Mayo
11-28-2006, 10:42 PM
Take a look at the dead soldier pictures in the Lib of Congress. Some wore their hair short and some long. By long it is not below the shoulders but somewhere around the bottom of the collar. You see the longer hair in the April pictures around Petersburg and the shorter hair in the Gettysburg photos. Makes sense doesn't it?

tompritchett
11-28-2006, 11:13 PM
I know this doesn't help your question any, but I'm in the same boat you're in. Except mine is exremely short. I have a high and tight hair cut, Marine Corps Style for those who don't know what that is. With my job I have to keep it really short. So is this a problem?

If anyone asks, you have a hair lice infestation and are keeping it short until they are gone. Be sure to scratch your head every now and then in wild fits as if you just can't stand it any longer. Also, ask your Bn surgeon if he has any medicines to help sooth the itching and kill those pesky vermin.