PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a unit around the STL

twl
11-24-2006, 09:50 AM
I'm looking for a group to start with in or around the st louis area. I'm new to this never having doing it before.

Trooper Graham
11-24-2006, 12:17 PM
I'm looking for a group to start with in or around the st louis area. I'm new to this never having doing it before.

Infantry, Artillery, Cavalry, Union or Confederate, etc etc ?????? There are loads of everything in your area just on both sides of the Mississippi.

huntdaw
11-24-2006, 01:11 PM
A name would be nice too. I'm sure your name is not TWL and that avatar doesn't look like the real you. Just showing up and advertising your presence is a bit lacking.

There are many units in the St. Louis/ Eastern/Southeastern Mo area and a goodly number on the Illinois side of the river. Give us a bit more information about just what you want to do.

You might also think about what kind of reenacting you prefer to do because that will also make a difference in whatever unit you hook up with. There are folks that like to do this with their families in tow, some that go it with just the guys but they use tents, camp chairs, cots etc. and some that leave the modern stuff at home and try to replicate as nearly as possible what a CW soldier on campaign lived like. Each type has its own way of doing things.

Good luck!

twl
11-24-2006, 03:02 PM
i'm 16 i'm just trying to figure out somewhere to start. doesn't matter what side but i'm looking for infantry. Considering i've never rode a horse in my life.
I'm not giving my name out until its nessicary.

Trooper Graham
11-24-2006, 03:39 PM
I'm not giving my name out until its nessicary.

Some might suggest a 'spy' impression then. ;)

How much money are you able to invest into your impression?

VaTrooper
11-24-2006, 04:07 PM