PDA

View Full Version : Robert Land

jurgitemvaletem
08-19-2006, 04:20 PM
Guy's,

I am new to the event attending side of the hobby and am looking for a more correct pair of shoes to be used in the field at more correct events. Will Robert Land's stuff cut the mustard at campaigner events, in specific, his handsewn contrcat bootee.

Thanks,
Jurgitem Valetem

jurgitemvaletem
08-19-2006, 04:39 PM
Ok, second question.

What are the thoughts on MB&S, are they the quality that will pass campaigner standards?

Thanks,
Jurgitem Valetem

ewtaylor
08-19-2006, 05:27 PM
yes to both questions.
ew taylor

HighPrvt
08-19-2006, 06:41 PM
You can also add Mattimore Harness, and I know a few that use Jarnigan, and Cedar Creek as well.
I have shoes from Robert Land, Mattimore and MB&S. I like all three, but would strongly suggest hobnailing any from Mattimore as the sole leather seems a bit softer than some of the others.

I'd go with Land if your in a rush. If he has your size in stock you'll get them in a week, or so.

willeichler
08-20-2006, 07:19 AM
If speed is of the issue and Land doesn't have your size, I'd go to Cedar Creek. Jim usually has a wide array of sizes and also can usually make up a pair quite quickly. He makes them himself.

I have had both Cedar Creek and Land's Brogans in the past. My Robert Land pair is in its 10th year and my friends with Cedar Creek's have loved theirs.

Good luck,

Will

toptimlrd
08-20-2006, 04:33 PM