PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from PA

smokey
05-30-2009, 09:15 AM
Hello Ladies and Gents
Thought I would say hello to all. I am from Pa. I with the 42nd MISS. Co. I. I am new to everything and my first event was New Market.

Curt-Heinrich Schmidt
05-30-2009, 11:49 AM
Hallo!

Willkommen, Jung!

CHS
Former Johnstownian Mess

Pvt. Sweetey
05-30-2009, 04:42 PM
Hello Ladies and Gents
Thought I would say hello to all. I am from Pa. I with the 42nd MISS. Co. I. I am new to everything and my first event was New Market.

What a coincidence!

I am joining the 42nd Miss Co. I as well, I served with them once. Good bunch of lads. U planning on going to Mifflinburg Buggy Days? If so, I'll see you there.

smokey
05-30-2009, 04:56 PM
Yes I have to agree a good bunch. I am not sure about Buggy Days, I will however be going to Shippensburg in a few weeks. I am sure our paths will cross at some point

Pvt. Sweetey
05-30-2009, 05:39 PM
Yes I have to agree a good bunch. I am not sure about Buggy Days, I will however be going to Shippensburg in a few weeks. I am sure our paths will cross at some point

I actually may have seen you at New Market when I went up there n visited the 42nd.. were you wearing the hat with the racoon tail on it or did you have a white beard... I'm assuming this from a picture that John took of the group
and I didnt recognize one..

smokey
05-30-2009, 05:44 PM
No, i did not have a racoon tail in my hat or a white beard, I had a grey kepi on most of the weekend. Its possible you saw me but then again I, like you saw a lot of people.

Pvt. Sweetey
05-30-2009, 05:51 PM
haha ok lemme have 1 more guess, were you wearing federal trousers?

smokey
05-30-2009, 06:24 PM
pvt sweeny.. a pm sent to ya

longstreet7
05-05-2010, 07:16 PM
42nd Mississippi Co. I is one percission, hardnose, hardcore, all weather, never bail, got your back, keep it period but keep it fun, always smilin, give the shirt off their back rebel fighting machine!....