PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Ky!

HG blacksmith
03-17-2009, 09:21 AM
Hi. My name is Dave Custer. (yes Custer) I am a 16 year old reenactor (imagine that!:lol: ) blacksmith. I have been reenacting for a little over a year, and I have been doing iron work for over two now. Our family has a 60 acre farm in South Central Ky. where we raise all our own meats (chicken, pork, beef) and attempt to do the same with all our other food.
Other than farming and smithing, I enjoy fencing (not the post with planks in between, the one with dull swords!:rolleyes: ) and thinking about building a small traditional wooden boat.
Well, that's me; Hello all!
Dave

oldguy4444
03-17-2009, 10:38 AM
Dave
I have been doing this for 8 years. retired Army supply Sgt 27 years. my family and I are Pee dee Art from South carolina. We are from Minnesota and are back in the frozen north shooting yanks. Just got a forge and a cheap anvil. just started learning how to coke up. If you want to stay in contact that would be good with me my email oldguy4444@yahoo.com. do you belong to a unit? marv sims

dwaldeck
03-17-2009, 11:00 AM
Where in south central Kentucky? I live in Hart county and belong to a Cavalry unit.
Holler back
Dave Waldeck
1st Ky vol cav

goatgirl
03-17-2009, 11:43 AM
Why, Howwwddeeeyyy!!! :smile: When I saw a smithy from KY, I thought about you, but the HG threw me. Mind if I ask what it stands for. . .or should I not be asking? I would have known FFF Blacksmith! :smile:

HG blacksmith
03-17-2009, 11:44 AM
Columbia! Adair county. I'll edit my sig. and all this evening!
I'm an unofficial member of the Hamilton Guards. I'll keep in touch wid ye!
Hello miss Nicole! Looked you up on here the day I joined. Ye was easy to find.:) The HG stands for my unit!

Micah Trent
03-18-2009, 08:32 AM
Hmmm....The Hamilton Guard...Who's the Hamilton Gaurds C.O. now these days???