PDA

View Full Version : “The Fighting 57th North Carolina: The Life and Letters of James Calvin Zimmerman”

anv57regnc
07-26-2006, 02:24 PM
Hello all, I just wanted to post info on my first book. It is called “the Fighting 57th North Carolina: The Life and Letters of James Calvin Zimmerman”. I am very excited to offer this to the public. I have been reenacting this unit for the past 4 years and now and my own family fought it the ranks. But for the first time the full history of the unit is avalible. Below is the official description.

This book contains reports from the Official Records of the Civil War, Confederate Military History and the Southern Historical Papers. All of them contain the reports by the men who fought in the war along with the war letters of James Calvin Zimmerman and his family. As you read this, you will get to know the Zimmerman family and how a farming family from North Carolina survived one of the worst times in American History. All of this is true, all of this happened and all of this has been forgotten....until now.

The Hardcover version of this book is only available at www.lulu.com/content/339149 and is the Special 1st Edition Version of the book.

The paperback edition of the book is available at www.lulu.com/content/343924, Amazon.com, Barnes and Noble.com, booksamillion.com and anywhere you might order books from. The ISBN for this book is 978-1-84728-054.

A link to where to order the books is also available also on the official webpage of the 57th North Carolina at www.geocities.com/anv57regnc/book.

I am also in the early writings of my 2nd book about Civil War reenactors and I would like to request that if you are a reenactor and have a good story to tell, email me at anv57regnc@yahoo.com.

Tarheels Forever,
Major William Hartley
Commander
57th North Carolina
www.geocities.com/anv57regnc

Army30th
07-30-2006, 01:05 AM